Close

My list 0

No product in your list

    7 Interior Decoration Trends of the Moment

    When you imagine current decorating trends, what comes to mind? We’ve got seven options for you to dream of. There’s something for every taste!

    1. SEASIDE

    Seaside style is fresh and bright. It involves a lot of white, driftwood, natural fabrics, and shiplap. Our PACIFICO wainscot also perfectly integrates this decorating style. In terms of colours and patterns, Seaside has moved well beyond the conventional blue-white-and-red, stripes, and boat anchor designs. See for yourself!

    Bord-de-mer3

    Source : http://www.fleamarkettrixie.com/2014/09/beach-cottage-sitting-room-before-and.html

    Bord-de-mer2

    Source : http://www.jacquelynclark.com/2016/01/06/design-trends-2016/

    2. BOHO

    The boho (bohemian) style is very close to nature. Note the strong presence of plants, natural materials, and fabrics with exotic and colourful patterns. Do you enjoy macramé? It is making a huge comeback in this trend!

    Boho

    Source : https://goo.gl/e1nUpb

    Boho1

    Source :http://www.apartmenttherapy.com/designer-approved-color-palettes-231091

    3. FARMHOUSE

    The farmhouse style honours country houses with worn-finished furniture and accessories and with the integration of antiques. It involves lots of woodwork and mouldings in often exaggerated sizes.

    Step Inside One of the Prettiest Country Farmhouses We've Ever Seen

    Source : http://www.countryliving.com/home-design/house-tours/g3208/southern-georgia-farmhouse/

    The D.C. Design House Opens This Weekend in Virginia

    Source : http://www.architecturaldigest.com/gallery/dc-design-house-opens-in-virginia-slideshow

    4. SCANDINAVIAN

    This decorating style has the advantage of being timeless and practical. With its fresh and crisp lines, the Scandinavian style often includes furniture and decoration with simple shapes and colours. The main colour is usually white, which is associated with natural wood furniture. As its name suggests, it is inspired by Scandinavian countries.

    Style scandinave à St Petersbourg

    Source : http://onekindesign.com/2015/05/05/duplex-features-minimalist-lines-with-scandinavian-aesthetics/

    Style scandinave à St Petersbourg

    Source :https://goo.gl/cpCZz1

    5. MUDROOM

    The mudroom is not a style in itself; rather, it is a trend in storage and furniture. A practical piece of furniture is often custom-made to allow storage in an entryway or a laundry room. It may be equipped with hooks, space to put baskets, and a convenient bench for putting on shoes. The idea is to make it aesthetically pleasing with panel mouldings or chevrons to integrate it well in the decor, and the whole family will want to use it!

    Charcoal Gray Mudroom Lockers with Rugby Stripe Bins

    Source : https://www.decorpad.com/photo.htm?photoId=134162

    Mudroom2

    Source : http://katemarkerinteriors.com/

    6. GEOMETRIC

    The geometric style can take many shapes through fabrics, on wall or floor tiles, or on decorative panels. One thing is certain: if you decide to carry out such projects with mouldings, you will need a lot of attention to detail and patience!

    Géométrique

    Source : http://www.circalighting.com/

    Colorful Ideas that Will Put Boring Woodwork Out of Business

    Source : http://www.bhg.com/home-improvement/molding-trim/designs/colorful-woodwork-and-trim/

    7. HAUSSMANNIAN

    The Haussmannian style comes from European architecture. Highly ornate, this style is luxurious and extravagant, with rich fabrics such as velvet, stately mouldings, and eccentric furniture and accessories. You can either embrace it to its fullest or match it with a contemporary design. This style is to be modernized with bright colours. In sum, there are no rules to follow!

    Un intérieur parisien so chic

    Source : http://frenchyfancy.com/un-interieur-parisien-so-chic/

    Deco Trendy Atelier

    Source : http://decotrendy.canalblog.com/

    Although we noted seven main decorating trends of the moment, there are many others. You can even mix and match them, which is called the eclectic style: a melting pot of styles!

    Accessorizing is also a good way to follow trends through years and seasons.

Fermer

Ma liste 0

Aucun produit dans votre liste

    7 tendances déco du moment

    Haussmannien

    Découvrez en images 7 tendances déco du moment! Il y en a assurément pour tous les goûts!

    1. BORD DE MER

    Le style Bord de mer s’exprime tout en fraîcheur et en luminosité. On y retrouve beaucoup de blanc, du bois d’épave, des tissus aux matières naturelles ainsi que du  «shiplap ». Notre lambris PACIFICO s’intègre d’ailleurs à merveille dans ce style de décoration! Au niveau des couleurs et des motifs, ce style va maintenant bien au-delà du conventionnel bleu-blanc-rouge, des rayures et des dessins d’ancres de bateau! Voyez par vous-même!

    Bord-de-mer3

    Source : http://www.fleamarkettrixie.com/2014/09/beach-cottage-sitting-room-before-and.html

    Bord-de-mer2

    Source : http://www.jacquelynclark.com/2016/01/06/design-trends-2016/

    2. BOHO

    C’est le style bohémien. Un style très près de la nature. On remarque la présence de beaucoup de plantes, de matières naturelles ainsi que des tissus aux motifs exotiques et colorés. Connaissez-vous le macramé? Celui-ci fait un retour en force dans ce courant!

    Boho

    Source : https://goo.gl/e1nUpb

    Boho1

    Source :http://www.apartmenttherapy.com/designer-approved-color-palettes-231091

    3. FARMHOUSE

    Le style Farmhouse fait honneur aux maisons de campagne avec du mobilier et des accessoires au fini usé et l’intégration d’antiquités. On y retrouve beaucoup de boiseries et de moulures dans des tailles souvent démesurées.

    Step Inside One of the Prettiest Country Farmhouses We've Ever Seen

    Source : http://www.countryliving.com/home-design/house-tours/g3208/southern-georgia-farmhouse/

    The D.C. Design House Opens This Weekend in Virginia

    Source : http://www.architecturaldigest.com/gallery/dc-design-house-opens-in-virginia-slideshow

    4. SCANDINAVE

    Ce style de décoration a l’avantage d’être intemporel et pratique! Assez épuré, le style scandinave comprend des meubles et de la décoration souvent simples de formes et de couleurs. La couleur principale est généralement le blanc qui est associée à des meubles en bois de teinte naturelle. Comme son nom l’indique, il est inspiré des pays scandinaves.

    Style scandinave à St Petersbourg

    Source : http://onekindesign.com/2015/05/05/duplex-features-minimalist-lines-with-scandinavian-aesthetics/

    Style scandinave à St Petersbourg

    Source :https://goo.gl/cpCZz1

    5. MUDROOM

    Le Mudroom n’est pas un style en soi, mais plutôt une tendance au niveau du rangement. Pratique, cette tendance inclue généralement un meuble, souvent fait sur mesure, pour permettre le rangement dans une entrée ou encore une salle de lavage. On peut par exemple y retrouver des crochets, des espaces pour y mettre des paniers ainsi qu’un pratique banc pour mettre ses chaussures. L’idée est de le rendre esthétique avec des moulures en caissons ou encore des chevrons pour bien l’intégrer à notre décor, et pourquoi pas donner l’envie aux membres de notre famille de l’utiliser!

    Charcoal Gray Mudroom Lockers with Rugby Stripe Bins

    Source : https://www.decorpad.com/photo.htm?photoId=134162

    Mudroom2

    Source : http://katemarkerinteriors.com/

    6. GÉOMÉTRIQUE

    Le style géométrique peut se retrouver sous une multitude de formes : dans les tissus, les tuiles murales ou de planchers ainsi que dans les caissons décoratifs. Une chose est sûre, quand vous décidez de réaliser de tels projets avec de la moulure, vous aurez besoin de beaucoup de minutie et surtout de la patience!

    Géométrique

    Source : http://www.circalighting.com/

    Colorful Ideas that Will Put Boring Woodwork Out of Business

    Source : http://www.bhg.com/home-improvement/molding-trim/designs/colorful-woodwork-and-trim/

    7. HAUSSMANNIEN

    Le style Haussmannien nous provient de l’architecture parisienne. Hautement ouvragée, ce style est synonyme de luxe et d’extravagance avec des tissus riches comme des velours, d’imposantes moulures ainsi que du mobilier et des accessoires excentriques. On l’adopte en intégralité ou encore on l’agence à de la décoration contemporaine. Le mouvement veut qu’on l’actualise avec des couleurs vives. Somme toute, il n’y a aucune règle à respecter!

    Un intérieur parisien so chic

    Source : http://frenchyfancy.com/un-interieur-parisien-so-chic/

    Deco Trendy Atelier

    Source : http://decotrendy.canalblog.com/

    Bien que nous ayons noté 7 tendances phare en décoration du moment, il en existe bien d’autres. Mêmes qu’entre elles, elles peuvent se mélanger. C’est ce qu’on appelle le style éclectique : un mélange de styles!

    Une bonne astuce à peu de frais pour suivre les tendances au fil des années et des saisons est d’opter pour l’accessoirisation!